Under ISEA Project Phase-II, 40 institutes have been identified as Participating Institutes to offer various formal and non-formal courses in the area of Information Security. These institutes are further sub divided in three categories viz. Category I, II & III (Special Category).

PIs Category - I

23 academic institutes would introduce information security curriculum at B.Tech and M.Tech level course. Besides this, some of these institutes would be encouraged to launch integrated B.Tech / M.Tech (IS/CS with specialization in IS).

PIs Category - II

12 centres i.e. 6 centres each of C-DAC & NIELIT would introduce have introduced 6 month/1-year PG Diploma, short term knowledge oriented courses and three level certification programs in Information Security.

PIs Category - III (Special Category)

5 Technical Universities have been added to broaden the reach of ISEA Project Phase II to a large category of engineering students enrolled through various private engineering colleges affiliated to these technical universities. These universities with suitable hand holding by ISRDC/RCs are expected to promote information security courses not only in their own units but also in their affiliated engineering colleges across the State. These technical universities would also conduct faculty training programs for the faculties of their affiliated engineering colleges.

Style Switcher

Predefined Colors

Layout Style

Header Color

Footer Top Color

Footer Bottom Color