Information Security Awareness Workshop : Department of CSEMANIT Bhopal


The two days workshop on “Cyber Security Threats and Forensics” is being organized by Department of CSE MANIT, Bhopal (M.P.) from 23/03/2017 to 24/03/2017 under   ISEA Project phase - II.
In cyber security a threat is a possible danger that might exploit a vulnerability to breach security and therefore cause possible harm. Spoofing, tampering, repudiation, denial of service and elevation of privilege are common type of threats faced by web applications. Forensic analysis is the use of tools and techniques to identify the true root cause of a security breach.
The objective of this proposed workshop is to identify Cyber security threats, risks, vulnerabilities and further to explore the concept of Digital forensics such identification, Analysis and Preservation of Digital Evidence. This workshop will be helpful for participants to conduct hands-on experience in research topics related to Cyber Security and Forensics.


Subject :
Information Security Awareness Workshop : Department of CSEMANIT Bhopal
Start :
End :
Venue :
Department of CSEMANIT Bhopal
Registration Status :

Workshop / Event co-ordinator Detail

Name :
Dr R K Pateriya and Dr Deepak Singh Tomar
Mobile :
Email :

Style Switcher

Predefined Colors

Layout Style

Header Color

Footer Top Color

Footer Bottom Color