Short Term Course : IIIT Hyderabad

Event Details

Cryptography has evolved as one of the frontier areas of research in the last couple of decades where researchers around the world are in process to harness the power of information security. In last twenty years or so this field has grown tremendously not only because of what we understand traditionally in the sense of advancement of cryptography but also because of its newly found meanings of physical restrictions that quantum mechanics provided us through years.

We are now standings at the roads of Cryptography and Quantum mechanics and trying to be a part of a process where it is revolutionizing the notion of information security.

The workshop MQIS 2016 aims to cover most of the areas in Modern and Quantum Information Security. We plan to have invited introductory lectures in the worksop that include theoretical aspects of current trends of modern and quantum cryptography. Invited talks will be delivered by the world class experts from India in the field. All the researchers interested in Information Security can participate. In addition to the invited talks we have oral and poster presentations by young researchers. Selection of the participants will be based on merit.

Subject :
Modern and Quantum Information Security-MQIS 2016
Start :
End :
Venue :
IIIT Hyderabad

Workshop / Event co-ordinator Detail

Name :
Dr. Kishore Kothapalli
Email :

Participants Details

# Name Gender Organization/Institute Name
1 Aitha Sindhuja Female
2 Sanketh Menda Male
3 Kunal Kakade Male
4 Cvn Prajwal Male
5 Abdul Basit Male
6 Shivam Saluja Male
7 Sri Chowdary Male
8 Priyadarshi Male university of hyderabad
9 Manoj Patil Male
10 Ramesh Kanuganti Male
11 B Nagaraju Male
12 Dr. K. Venkata Rao Male
13 Nazbin Saikia Female
14 Ayangleima Laishram Male
15 Laiphangbam Melinda Male
16 Vinita Phatnani Female
18 Raghu Ghanapuram Male
19 N Rajitha Female
20 Dr. A D N Sarma Male
21 Karimulla Sha Shaik Male
22 Gaurav Singh Male
23 Pragya Musal Female
24 Sabuj Chattopadhyay Male
25 Bhanu Dev Male
26 Saurav Malani Female
27 Tushant Jha Male
28 Dhrumil J Patel Male
29 Manish Shukla Male
30 Subhashree Patro Female
31 Palash Pandya Male
32 Udit K Sharma Male
33 Jatin Agarwal Male
34 Sandeep Reddy S Male
35 Vidyadhar Rao Male
36 Luv Agarwal Female
37 Anupriya Female
38 V. Nikhil Male
39 V. Padmavathi Female

Style Switcher

Predefined Colors

Layout Style

Header Color

Footer Top Color

Footer Bottom Color