Short Term Course : Department of CSE@NIT Hamirpur

Event Details

Aim and Objectives of Course
In recent years, mobile, ad hoc and wireless sensor networks have enjoyed a tremendous rise in popularity due to their applications in a large variety of civilian and military environments such as residential, enterprise, emergency situations, disaster recoveries, people on the move and computer-to-computer direct connectivity. Therefore, such networks are designed to operate in widely varying environments; from military networks to low power sensor networks and other embedded systems. However, these networks introduce new security challenges due to their dynamic topology, severe resource constraints, and absence of a trusted infrastructure. 
Security is an important issue for wireless and mobile ad hoc and sensor networks, especially for applications such as military, homeland security, financial institutions, and many other areas. Such security threats take advantage of protocol weaknesses in mobile ad hoc and sensor networks as well as operating system vulnerabilities to attack network applications. With regard to such security aspects, there is an increasing demand for measures to guarantee and fully attain authentication, confidentiality, data integrity, privacy, access control, nonrepudiation, and availability of mobile ad hoc and sensor networks.
The proposed course will help academicians, engineers, researchers, and professionals to stay abreast of the latest security challenges in wireless, mobile, ad hoc and sensor networks and recent developments to address them. The course will also provide an excellent opportunity for participants to decide possible research directions.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
  • Applications and evolution of mobile ad hoc and sensor systems
  • Secure PHY and MAC protocols
  • Key management
  • Security under resource constraints
  • Performance and security tradeoffs
  • Data replication and caching security
  • Secure data aggregation
  • Cooperation based secure systems and services
  • Intrusion detection and tolerance
  • Secure location services
Registration Fees
No registration fee will be charged from the participants.

Important Dates
Course Dates March 11-15, 2016
Last date for Receiving Application Feb 28, 2016
Selection Notification March 02, 2016
Confirmation From the Participants March 04, 2016
Course Coordinators
Dr. Narottam Chand Kaushal
Dr. Ashwani Rana
Dr. Naveen Chauhan

Contact Details
Dr. Naveen Chauhan
Coordinator, STMASS-16
Dept of Computer Science and Engineering
NIT Hamirpur (HP)   177 005
Phone: +91 1972 254432/+91 94180 96795
Email:  mobile.nith@gmail.com

Subject :
Short Term Course on Security Trends in Mobile Ad hoc and Sensor Systems (STMASS-16)
Start :
End :
Venue :
Department of CSE@NIT Hamirpur

Participants Details

# Name Gender Organization/Institute Name
1 Shyam Kishor Yadav 14M530 Male NIT Hamirpur
2 Pratik Kumar 14M531 Male NIT Hamirpur
3 Amit Kumar 14M511 Male NIT Hamirpur
4 Nidhi Ahlawat 14M528 Female NIT Hamirpur
5 Bheri Srihari 14M505 Male NIT Hamirpur
6 Ram Pratap 14M506 Male NIT Hamirpur
7 Zafar Sarif 14M509 Male NIT Hamirpur
8 Anmol 14M510 Male NIT Hamirpur
9 Vimal Dixit Male
10 Tamanna Jaiswal 14M515 Female NIT Hamirpur
11 Nishant Sharma Male NIT Hamirpur
12 Arvind Dhaka Male NIT Hamirpur
13 Prashant Kumar Male NIT Hamirpur
14 Anamika Sharma 2K14-Ph.D-Cse-264 Female NIT Hamirpur
15 Triveni Lal Pal Male NIT Hamirpur
16 Shashi Gurung Male Javaharlala Nehru Engineering College Mandi
17 Gaurav Male
18 Ashish Goswami Male
19 Rajesh Kumar Garg Male
20 Rajneesh Sharma Male
21 Vicky Kumar Male
22 Shalu Female
23 Manjeet Singh Male
24 M. Nithin Varma Male
25 Nancy Singh 14M527 Female NIT Hamirpur
26 Arvind Kumar Male
27 Pratibha Sharma Female
28 Prashant Wankhede 14M507 Male NIT Hamirpur
29 Surbhi Madan Female
30 Daya Shankar Yadav Male
31 Sumanta Kashyapi 14M501 Male NIT Hamirpur
32 Amit Tiwari Male
33 Pankaj Azad Male
34 Hitesh Reddy Male NIT Hamirpur
35 Shishir Singh Chauhan Male
36 Lawrence Jain Male
37 Lalit Kant Tanwar Male
38 Abhishek Shrivastava Male
39 Ajay Pratap Gangwar Male
40 Nisha Thakur Female
41 Akanksha Lakhnapal Female
42 Shilpa Mahajan Female
43 Neha Female
44 Prashant Bhardwaj Male
45 Somya Ranjan Sahoo Male
46 Shivi Goel Female
47 Surabhi Lingwal Female
48 Dr. Amita Nandal Female

Style Switcher

Predefined Colors

Layout Style

Header Color

Footer Top Color

Footer Bottom Color