Information Security Awareness Workshop : Dept of CSE IIT (ISM) Dhanbad

Event Details

*****Tutorial session on “Information Security”*****
Information Security Education and Awareness (ISEA) Project Phase-II 

In today’s world, the advances in digital communications and storage technologies have brought major changes for consumers. At the same time, unauthorized users may gain access to systems and information, consequently they may corrupt data, consume network bandwidth, degrade network performance and launch attacks that prevent authorized users from accessing the network efficiently. Therefore, information security has always been considered as a major concern issue in the present digital world. So, the security threats become a significant problem for information technology based organization. The security based Internet applications are widely used to mitigate vulnerabilities both in commercial life and industry enterprises. We have proposed a tutorial session on “Information Security” under ISEA project phase-II during RAIT-2018 at IIT(ISM) Dhanbad. The purpose of this tutorial session is to raise awareness on Information Security among students, academicians and industry professionals. The tutorial will be conducted on free of cost. In this tutorial session, experts from academia will share their knowledge to the participants who are interested to build a career in broad area of information security. The following speakers are invited to deliver the talk during the above-mentioned tutorial session. 

1. Prof. Sukumar Nandi, IIT Guwahati 
2. Prof. G. P. Biswas, IIT(ISM) Dhanbad


Start :
End :
Venue :
Dept of CSE IIT (ISM) Dhanbad

Workshop / Event co-ordinator Detail

Name :
Tutorial session on “Information Security” under Information Security Education and Awareness (ISEA) Project Phase-II
Email :

Participants Details

# Name Gender Organization/Institute Name
1 Arpita Sarkar Female NIT Jamshedpur
2 Prasenjit Maiti Male National Institute of Technology, Rourkela
3 Ranjit Kumar Male GCET,Greater Noida
4 Balu Laxman Parne Male VNIT NAgpur
5 Jitesh Pradhan Male IIT (ISM) Dhanbad
6 Srilekha Paul Female Indian Institute of Technology (Indian School of Mines), Dhanbad
7 Jagannath Patra Male IIT(ISM) DHANBAD
8 Ashiwani Yadav Male IIT(ISM) DHANBAD
9 Pravin Kumar Male IIT(ISM)
10 Maya Diwakar Female HBTU KANPUR
11 Akshar Tripathi Male Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS)
12 Rakesh Ranjan Kumar Male IIT(ISM) Dhanbad
13 Radhakrishna Bhat Male Siddaganga Institute of Technology
14 Bishwajit Dey Male IIT ISM DHANBAD
15 Shubham Kumar Male NIT UTTARAKHAND
16 Saranga Sarma Male IIT(ISM) Dhanbad
17 Rashda Khanam Female IIT(ISM) dhanbad
18 Nirmal Kumar Gupta Male Jaypee University Anoopshahr
19 Monoj Kumar Pradhan Male Indira Gandhi Agricultural University, Raipur, India.
20 Subhasish Dhal Male Indian Institute of Information Technology Guwahati
21 R Santhosh Male IIT(ISM)
22 Shubhashri Kumari Female IIT(ISM), Dhanbad, Jharkhand
23 Neha Mahala Female IIT(ISM) DHANBAD
24 Shalini Banerjee Female IIT Dhanbad
25 Binshati Chatterjee Female IIT(ISM)
26 Somnath Burman Male IIT(ISM) Dhanbad
28 Kundan Kumar Male IIT(ISM)
29 Jayant Sharma Male IIT(ISM) Dhanbad
30 Niranjan Raj Male IIT Dhanbad
31 Shahli Tabassum Female BIT
32 Manas Kumar Maiti Male Mahishadal Raj College
33 Nikitha Rao Female PES University
34 Rahul Ragesh Male PES University
35 Indadul Khan Male Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya
37 Madhu Sudan Chakraborty Male Indas Mahavidyalaya
38 Shobhit Mathur Male IIT(ISM) Dhanbad
39 Rajat Kumar Jain Male IIIT(ISM) Dhanbad
40 Shubham Kumar Gupta Male IIT(ISM) DHANBAD
41 Dakshita Chaturvedi Female IIT(ISM) Dhanbad
42 Pranav Chitrio Male IIT (ISM) Dhanbad
43 Vivek Tiwari Male IIT(ISM) Dhanbad
44 Azhaan Zahabee Male IIT (ISM) Dhanbad
45 Rupani Unnati Dilipkumar Female IIT ISM Dhanbad
46 Anushka Jaiswal Female IIT(ISM) Dhanbad
47 Sarita Kumari Female IIT(ISM) dhanbad
48 Md Nawazish Alam Male IIT (ISM) DHANBAD
49 Bhabya Jain Male IIT(ISM) DHANBAD
50 Ashutosh Shekhar Male IIT (ISM), Dhanbad
51 Thakkar Anand Male IIT (ISM) Dhanbad
52 Dewanshu Haswani Male IIT(ISM) Dhanbad
53 Abhishek Dubey Male IIT(ISM) Dhanbad
54 Pranjal Gupta Male Pranjal Gupta
55 Ayush Khandelwal Male IIT(ISM), Dhanbad
56 Mukul Anand Male IIT (ISM) Dhanbad
57 Sayyed Nasir Yusuf Male IIT (ISM) DHANBAD
58 Rahul Kumar Male IIT ISM, Dhanbad
59 Kaustubh Tandon Male IIT(ISM) Dhanbad
60 Kamini Kumari Female IIT(ISM) DHANBAD
61 Ankit Yadav Male IIT (ISM) Dhanbad
62 Ashish Kumar Male IIT(ISM) DHANBAD
63 Arnab Pal Male NIT Agartala
64 Shadab Hussain Male IIT(ISM) DHANBAD
65 Sm Khobaib Alam Male IIT(ISM) Dhanbad
66 Soumen Paul Male IIT(ISM) DHANBAD
67 Prabhat Kumar Gupta Male IIT(ISM) DHANBAD
68 Anupam Govind Male IIT(ISM) DHANBAD
69 Rahul Verma Male IIT Dhanbad
70 Dhanpal Sujith Male IIT ISM DHANBAD
71 Sanmoy Bandyopadhyay Male Center for Soft Computing Research, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata
72 Rohit Agarwala Male IIT (ISM) Dhanbad
73 Gitika Sinha Female Amdocs Pune
74 Shubhangi Dongre Female Manit, Bhopal
75 Vikas Ojha Male IIT ISM DHANBAD
76 Abhay Gaur Male IIT ISM Dhanbad
77 Komal Doifode Female IIT(ISM) Dhanbad
78 Burhanuddin Dewaswala Male IIT(ISM) Dhanbad
79 Puspraj Singh Chauhan Male G B Pant Institute of Engineering and Technology
80 Shalini Tripathi Female Indian Institute of Technology (ISM) Dhanbad
81 Srijan Sengupta Male University of Calcutta
82 Pranjal Gupta Male IIT ISM Dhanbad
83 Vishal Pallagani Male IIIT Naya Raipur
84 Rahul Raman Male Indian Institute of Technology (Indian School of Mines), Dhanbad
85 Shalini Gupta Female NIT Uttrakhand
86 Piyush Vashistha Male GLA University, Mathura
87 Jayraj Singh Male Indian Institute of technology (ISM), Dhanbad, India
88 Amol Bhopale Male Vnit
90 Sandip Kumar Sao Male J.K.Colleg,Purulia
91 Amardeep Kumar Male IIT ISM DHANBAD
92 Pratik Rajesh Sampat Male PES University
93 A Justin Gopinath Male NIT Trichy
94 Sudeep Kumar Biswas Male IIT(ISM) Dhanbad
95 Jyotiprava Dash Female Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology Burla
96 Jannath Nisha O S Female Nit trichy
97 Shubham Gupta Male VNIT NAgpur

Style Switcher

Predefined Colors

Layout Style

Header Color

Footer Top Color

Footer Bottom Color