M. Tech Thesis : None

Event Details

National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur (formerly Regional Engineering College) was established in the year 1986. The campus is spread in 177.1 Acres of land in a picturesque surrounding facing snow clad Dhaulladhar ranges. It was renamed as National Institute of Technology along with all other RECs in year 2002 and conferred Deemed University status wef June 26, 2002. The Institute has been awarded the status of Institute of National Importance wef August 15, 2007 in promulgation of NIT Act 2007. At present, NIT Hamirpur offers four years B.Tech. degree in Civil Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, and Chemical Engineering and a five years degree in B.Arch. The Institute also offers Integrated (Dual Degree) in Computer Science & Engineering, and Electronics & Communication Engineering. The admission to all these UG programmes is made through an all India level competitive examination JEE-Main. All eligible UG programmes have been accredited by NBA for five years. The Institute is offering M.Tech. programmes since 2005. Seventeen M.Tech./M.Arch. programmes are running at present. In 2006, Ph.D. programme was started in all disciplines of engineering, sciences and humanities. From the session 2015-16, MBA programme has also been started. Looking at the growing importance of information security for individual and organizations, Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology (MeitY), Govt. of India has formulated and initiated a project in 2005 entitled Information Security Education and Awareness (ISEA) which was completed in 2014 and Phase II of the said Project was approved in April 2014 with an outlay of Rs. 96.08 Crore for a period of 5 years. NIT Hamirpur has also been associated with this project during Phase-I and is member of Phase-II alongwith other academic institutions such as IITs, NITs and IIITs. CDAC Hyderabad is Project Management Unit for this project. Based upon the faculty expertise of the Department, NIT Hamirpur has opted thematic areas of information security in wireless networks, mobile ad hoc networks, and wireless sensor networks under this project. As a result of participation in this project, we have created facilities in network security and creating more lab facilities, have retrofitted various security related courses and projects at BTech and MTech level, and guiding PhDs information security.

Start :
End :
Venue :

Workshop / Event co-ordinator Detail

Name :
Email :

Participants Details

# Name Gender Organization/Institute Name
1 Shuchi Agarwal Female
2 Avani Vyas Female
3 Pallavi Kaushik Female
4 Vivek Sethi Male
5 Surabhi Sharma Female
6 Nilanshi Chauhan Female
7 Dhriti Bharti Female
8 Arun Kumar Male
9 H.S. Lalventhangi Female
10 Rajesh Kumar Male
11 Supriya Shakya Female
12 Shivangi Gupta Female
13 Shashi Kumar Male
14 Umesh Pal Singh Male
15 Rahul Bhatia Male
16 Himani Sikarwar Female
17 Parul Chauhan Female
18 Deeksha Chaurasia Female
19 Kamal Singh Male
20 Neha Sharma Female
21 Parmjit Singh Male
22 Satyam Kumar Male
23 Himanshu Rathore Male
24 Ashish Kumar Male
25 B. Satyanarayana Male
26 K. Ramakrishna Male
27 Manish Chandra Joshi Male
28 Ramya Sravani. E Female
29 Shailza Kaundal Female
30 Priyanka Arya Female
31 Anish Kumar Singh Male
32 Ranjan Kumar Gupta Male
33 Rajesh Kumar Male
34 Abhishek Mani Shukla Male
35 Rampal Bhadu Male
36 Suraj Pal Singh Shekhawat Male
37 Abhishek Prasad Deo Male
38 M Jibran Hafeez Male
39 Deepak Male
40 Prabhleen Singh Male
41 Sukannya Chetry Female
42 Rajnisha Kumari Female
43 Monish Bhatia Male
44 Rahul Sharma Male

Style Switcher

Predefined Colors

Layout Style

Header Color

Footer Top Color

Footer Bottom Color